Just Letting You know I’m saying goodbye

This blog is going to be pretty much dead forever.

Lots of things have happened, I’ll be honest I’m pretty much no longer friends with Davita Cuttita. That’s honestly what happened and we split up. Davita gave up her administration rights and posted her goodbye in the below post.

Those who read and responded to my articles, thanks. It’s been almost two years and I didn’t get a chance to say goodbye until now, I was actually planning on leaving in October but never got around to the details mostly because I wanted to have my own blog where I didn’t have to constantly fight for own freedom of expression.

Thank you for beingĀ  a part of PDDP.

Grandpa Dinosaur

~ by l on December 28, 2009.

7 Responses to “Just Letting You know I’m saying goodbye”

  1. Sorry to hear it. I don’t know either of you IRL, but appreciated your posts here a lot. I hope you leave the blog up as an archive.

  2. I’m sorry to hear this as well. If you wish to, please let us know the location of your new blog.

    Yes, please leave the blog up as an archive. There aren’t too many blogs by women of colour from the ghettos of Toronto.

  3. Not sure what to say other than what’s already been said: sorry to hear about what happened, and would be interested to keep reading if you set up another blog elsewhere.

  4. I’m also sorry to see you go. I hate to lose a good Canadian blog.

  5. I just wanted to offer my thanks again to everyone, especially Macon D, Restructure!, Grandpa Dinosaur and Nudiemuse. I left the blog long ago but my rights were removed before my goodbye post could be published. It was a great experience writing here, I always felt free to express myself–even if people didn’t agree (made things more interesting, lol). Don’t be sorry–moving on and change are great parts of life and I am looking forward to it all with love, hope and courage. Metamorphoses is good.

    Thanks again to Grandpa for being a spectacular friend (I don’t have anything against her or her decision not to be my friend anymore, never have never will) and thanks again to all of you. Warmth all around. ^_^

  6. PS: I removed my admin rights and the rest of my presence to make Grandpa happy. I don’t want to be annoying to her, I don’t want to be around her if she doesn’t want me around or resents me. It hurts me. it hurt me more than anything in my life, I cried for days; especially since I’d just gotten out of the hospital after a serious event. I knew I needed to go away to make the physical and emotional pain stop. I was crying too much. I want her to be happy and I knew she’d be happier if I took myself out of her life. I want to be happy, too–even if it means hurting for a while. There is always sunshine after the storm–never forget.

    I hope all of you live long, fulfilling happy lives and keep on questioning, loving, and seeking beauty and wisdom. Thanks so much for this enriching experience.

  7. What does this have to do with pregnant drug dealing prostitutes, that’s much more interesting than this, thank you very much..

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

