OBAMA-RAMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

obama1

CONGRATULATIONS PRESIDENT OBAMA!! THE WORLD ADORES YOU!!

Tears are literally in my eyes right now. FINALLY–a piece of justice.

The hurt of racism, segregation and slavery will always be there but we can move forward towards victory, towards peace, towards justice, towards knowledge, towards love, towards understanding and towards equality one step at a time; together. The road is long and hard but we are closer to the promised land with every step–Obama’s election as President is one of the many steps in the road. We will never forget the suffering of those before or even the suffering of those now and of course, we will always discuss racism and its terrors because discussion turns into actions and actions turn into historic moments such as these.

My youngest brother, my nieces, my nephew–Black children and coloured children all around the world can now look into a textbook despite its gloss-overs and mistruths to see an undeniably coloured face that is a leader and think to themselves “YES, I CAN!” and “ME TOO!”.  (Like Wu-Tang, it’s all about the kids!!)

And that is a victory we can all share along with this sweet historic milestone.

President Obama: God Bless You, God Bless America, and God Bless the World.

~ by davitacuttita on November 5, 2008.

3 Responses to “OBAMA-RAMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. I seriously didn’t realize how much I cared about this election until I heard Obama’s acceptance speech and burst into tears in the middle of a bar. I had convinced myself that the Republicans might try to snatch the election again, or that maybe the entire country was ignorant, but thank God, there’s a reason to believe that America can not suck.

  2. I voted =3

    I kind of knew that Obama would win the whole time =3 I very much enjoyed rubbing it in PUMA members’ faces.

    I am only sad I can’t do that anymore.

  3. Thanks for voting, guys! ^_^

    Aw man, I’m not even American but I was yelling and screaming and on the brink of tears when they made Obama’s win announcement. I was talking with A LOT of my friends at the time and remember saying to Grandpa Dinosaur “Hope is back” and having her respond “Yes, it is”. What a moment. And to see Oprah and Spike Lee in the crowd sharing in that joy–that victory–WOW!

    God speed to that man, I hope he makes America and the world a better place.

Leave a Reply

 
