RESOLVING THE NEW YEAR 100 TIMES!

happy2009

Resolving the New Year 100 Times!
Happy New Year!!
By: Grandpa Dinosaur & Davita Cuttita

The New Year is upon us and coincidentally; this is also the 100th post here on PDDP. So Grandpa and Davita are doing a joint post to celebrate!

DO YOU MAKE NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS?
GD: Always, they’re always “make more comics” or “be awesome.” Goals are important. I would never quit anything though, I have a tendency to aspire or work towards something. I hate when people say “I want to quit drinking for my New Years Resolution.” I prefer it to be be tangible and attainable.

DC: My New Year’s resolution tends to be pretty straight forward each year and it’s “Try to do a little better than last year”. It carries over to all aspects of my life. I try to be more understanding, more patient, more professional, wiser, and more compassionate and so forth. Even with small things, I try to read more and challenge myself. I also try to leave the past where it is and not allow baggage to carry over and ruin any goodness the New Year may have to offer.

HOW DID THINGS GO ON PDDP IN 2008?
GD: The fact that PDDP happened was amazing. I have a job and so many side projects that trying to update PDDP is becoming harder and harder. Still, I would never give up PDDP. It was an idea that happened “on the fly.” The fact we have this many readers (and this many posts) is amazing! Thank you for your support.

DC: I am actually still shocked that this even started! The messages I’ve received from people saying that I’ve encouraged them to think differently about racism or that they feel better about their bodies have been really touching and rewarding. I look forward to superceding the course in that respect and want to thank everyone for their support as well.

WHAT DO YOU HOPE FOR PDDP IN 2009?
GD: I hope to not be a broken record and talk about new (inspiring) subjects. So far, I hope we can do some “mockumentaries” in Toronto about Canadian racism in the future. I just have to pester Davita, she is the most likely to go through with my “Mad Bull” type schemes. (If you don’t know who Mad Bull is, look up the anime.)

DC: Hopefully the mockumentary stuff will come to fruition, we’ll see, but I won’t make any promises! Other than that, I think we can branch out into a lot of other directions to make the site a bit more engaging. I’d also really wanna keep pumping tons more blood into these dialogues we have going on and encourage more people, so I’m hoping for that more than anything!

CLOSING COMMENTS…

GD: I hope I can continue to be a pain in the ass, it’s the only thing that I do consistently. I hope our daring and radical thinking gets more and more absurd. Or is it logical? Either way, let’s make 2009 fun too! Huzzah!

DC: WE GONNA KEEP DIS SHYT O.G!!

Thanks again from us for your support and all the best to you in 2009 (and beyond!).

Stay strong, awesomely fierce and gorgeous!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!


~ by davitacuttita on December 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
