Non-Stop Obama-Rama Excitement!!

obama_superman_awesome

Non-Stop Obama-Rama Excitement!!
Cut by: Davita Cuttita

Today, I’ve been celebrating with champagne, chardonnay and TONS of food since 11:15AM and now I gotta get ready to go to a birthday/post-inaguration party but I just wanted to say this…

OBAAMMAAAA!!!!!!

awesome-obama1

Awesome. Just, awesome.

Today is a good day.

Today, I’m going to read any and all negativity I come across and simply throw it to the wind, without a care.

Today I’m just going to sit back, kick up my feet, hope for the best and not once grit my teeth. The next time I see my little neices and nephew, Mixed and Black, I will smile and hug them extra hard and say “Yes, you can, baby! Aunty knows it!”

The next time I see my little brothers I will hug them extra hard and say “Yes, you are! Work harder! You can achieve it! NEVER is an obsolete adjective in regards to your future prospects.” (They’re in their early teens, they’ll understand that sentence. They better!)

There are things to be angry about. There are things to discuss. Of course, isn’t there always?

But today, OH TODAY! Just for once I’m just gonna let the haters hate themselves into anti-matter while I bask in the ambience of this historic event with people I love and care about.

Today is just a little more glorious and beautiful while at the same time, still frighteningly uncertain. Today is a day of change.

Today is a good day to be alive!!

Goodluck, President Barak Obama!

I wish you, your family, America and the World, all the best.

obamafamily

~ by davitacuttita on January 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
