Year of the Prostitute, Bitches!

Amanda Lepore

PDDP is one year old today! Waaaaaaaaaoooooooooooowwwwww!!!

Thank you for your support!! We are so grateful for all of your visits and are humbled, bumbled, puzzled, and happy with all the constructive discussions that’ve taken place thus far and look forward to continuing the trend. Please enjoy the double-posts of the day!

Grandpa Dinosaur has written an interesting article talking about bisexuality and the gay community while I have completed the final installment of the Dutty Fridaze series with talks about Jamaican culture.

As a treat, I’ve also put together a slideshow for your enjoyment! It features Grandpa’s Batman themed birthday party (she was the penguin, I was Batman), various clubbing stints downtown, Halloween, binge drinking episodes, fine food, trips and a few random friends and a few favourite celebrities thrown in. It won’t be up forever so please enjoy it while you can.

THANKS AGAIN!!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “davita cuttita’s Photostream“, posted with vodpod

Image above of tranny Amanda Lepore is copyrighted by the wondrous David LaChappelle

~ by davitacuttita on February 27, 2009.

5 Responses to “Year of the Prostitute, Bitches!”

  1. Congrats on your anniversary! I’ve learned a lot from reading this blog and always look forward to new posts.
    One thing I wanted to mention though is that, I think you’re implying that the woman in the picture is a hooker, and as a sex worker I have a pretty visceral reaction to that kind of portrayal (kind of like nausea+being punched in the stomach). Especially the lack of irises. Like woah. Not trying to be too much of a pc fag here (though I admittedly am one), just wanted to share my reaction.

  2. also I’m happy to explain further. and david lachapelle has some really weird shit that I’m not sure if it’s supposed to be so over the top it’s challenging norms, or is just fucked up. Such as this one:

  3. Hello, ho bag!

    Yeah, I drop by your blog every now and again; it’s fantabulous. Thanks for the congrats!

    I never meant to imply that Amanda Lepore (who used to be a man) is a whore although she does occassionally describe herself as one on her music CDs (“I’m a champagne whore”, etc).

    I tend to research pictures and the people in them if they are as “riskay” as this so I read her reaction to that photoshoot and she just described how fun it was to be fake snorting diamonds until some accidentally got stuck in her nose junk and when she snorted them back out and they flew everywhere, everyone on set freaked out seeing as they were real 42 carrot shit (but they didn’t tell her that initially).

    Uh…we’re not actually prostitutes on here but the name is catchy. Also, the model in the pic you posted is Amanda Lepore again–she’s LaChappelle’s muse and featured frequently in his work; details here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amanda_lepore

    LaChappelle is LaChappelle. He’s like when you’re eating something that tastes good but you’re not quite sure what it is.

    I understand your thought about the lack of irises but to me (and a few other cultures) I’ve always perceived not seeing one’s pupils as not being able to judge their emotions so it added a bit of mystery to the photo coupled with Amanda’s hint of sexual ambiguity. I just used it since Amanda herself is quite proud of it (I got it off her website) and I thought it was daring for a tranny to show her tittays n’ snort real diamonds–I wanted it to be an homage to the “We don’t care, this is who we are!” attitude permeating the readership and atmosphere of the site.

    I’ll think twice next time, though. Thanks for commenting! ^_^

  4. Happy belated! =)

  5. Woo! Danke!

Leave a Reply

 
