Belated Black History Stuff

ljohnson_1Created by Saxton Moor for Nick Toons Jr.

I’m still reading though Black Like Me and compiling an article on my favourite chinese poet, Shu Ting. They’re in the cycle, my keyboard keeps jamming. I’m getting a new computer soon, nothing fancy, just a notebook for writing at the internet.

In the meanwhile, I’d like to link some animations here (his website has more animations, I can’t link entries specifically) that were done for Nick Toons Jr. about Black History Month. The Flickr art gallery for the animation is here.

If we’re on the subject of arts and media, Lynda Barry is interviewed by the Chicago Tribune here. … I’m a wanna be comic artist, I know EVERYONE’S business. I found it particularly interesting.

That’s all for now. My space key is really jammed.

~ by l on March 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
